2 replies to this topic

#1 Alexandre S

Alexandre S

• Members
  • Pip
  • 1 posts

Posted 23 October 2015 - 02:27 PM

Hi all !

I'm a newcomer to this forum and this solution and I would like to ask if anyone encountered the same issue as I did and how they worked around it.

Little backstory :
I'm a professional Unity developer who recently chose to use perforce for the versioning and team development of his projects (mostly mobile apps).
Works great ! Very happy with the tool for now.

Recently, I experimented a new Unity feature : Unity Cloud Build.
If you are not familiar with this feature, it allows you to build your projects on Unity build servers, instead of building them on you own computer, which has been a HUGE gain in productivity for me.
All you have to do is provide them the necessary credentials through a dedicated web portal, as well as the access to a versioning server hosting your project (Perforce supported), and there works the magic : in no time, you are provided with installation links for your apps. It's now free for you to test and share them with other testers.
Great feature. Worked perfectly well...

...until last Friday.

Unity Cloud Build stopped making build and threw the following error at me on every attempt from then :

1: com.tek42.perforce.PerforceException:  Can't add client - over license quota. Try deleting old clients with 'client -d'. License count: 20 clients used of 20 licensed.  Additional users/clients may be obtained for evaluation purposes by visiting...  http://www.perforce.com/eval
2: ERROR: Unable to communicate with perforce.  Can't add client - over license quota. Try deleting old clients with 'client -d'. License count: 20 clients used of 20 licensed.  Additional users/clients may be obtained for evaluation purposes by visiting...  http://www.perforce.com/eval
3: Finished: FAILURE