Jump to content


How to remove Personal Server

Personal Server clone remote

  • Please log in to reply
3 replies to this topic

#1 ccummings

ccummings

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 6 posts

Posted 02 May 2019 - 06:09 PM

I established a personal server which I no longer use. Recently  it resulted in build errors because p4V went to its version of the files and I did not know it.
Since I'm no longer using it I'd like to remove it as I have very little space on my workstation.

Can anyone help me out?

#2 Matt Janulewicz

Matt Janulewicz

    Advanced Member

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 176 posts
  • LocationSan Francisco, CA

Posted 02 May 2019 - 06:33 PM

I believe the contents of the personal server will be in a hidden directory named '.p4root' within your workspace. Ditch that.

It will also add a bunch of settings into your P4CONFIG file, if you have one. Not sure if it sets this in the registry in Windows or what, but you'll have to ditch all the 'p4 set' settings it created, too.
-Matt Janulewicz
Staff SCM Engineer, Perforce Administrator
Dolby Laboratories, Inc.
1275 Market St.
San Francisco, CA 94103, USA
majanu@dolby.com

#3 ccummings

ccummings

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 6 posts

Posted 02 May 2019 - 09:33 PM

Thanks Matt. That fixed it.

#4 annajohnsn

annajohnsn

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 1 posts

Posted 29 May 2019 - 11:33 AM

I think only the Server Owner has the power to delete it, regardless of the permissions assigned to any role. In my knowledge, first Open up your server settings tab by clicking on the Server Name box best place to buy diamond rings. Do Click 'Delete Server' at the bottom of the left-hand menu, and affirm the server deletion.




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users