Jump to content


Forcing files to a specific revision


  • Please log in to reply
2 replies to this topic

#1 lmainguy

lmainguy

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 2 posts

Posted 26 August 2019 - 06:42 PM

Hello,
I have a versioned folder with hundreds of thousands of binary files with a total size of hundreds of gigabytes.
I have synced this folder to a specific changelist but unfortunately I need to delete my current workspace and create another one with specific patterns on the name.
Is there a way I can force the revision of each file without re-syncing or reconciling the entire folder?

Thanks
Ludovic

#2 Sambwise

Sambwise

    Advanced Member

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 917 posts

Posted 27 August 2019 - 03:52 AM

When you create the new workspace, run p4 flush @CHANGE to tell the server that you're already synced to that specific changelist.  I recommend running either "p4 reconcile" or "p4 clean" after you do this to make sure that everything actually matches that state (it should be a no-op if you did it right).

#3 lmainguy

lmainguy

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 2 posts

Posted 27 August 2019 - 01:19 PM

Thanks Sam!




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users