4 replies to this topic

#1 subressor

subressor

• Members
  • PipPip
  • 11 posts

Posted 08 March 2020 - 04:20 PM

Hey,

Recently started using perforce. I followed some online guides to get perforce installed on a linux server running on a Microsoft Azure VM. Everything seems to work ok and I think I got it set up ok.

I did a push of small files and they worked to the depot! So last night and all of today I did a big push of all the files (40GB) in my project and it took 18 hours to get this message:

Posted Image

Looks to me like the server ran out of space. Doesn't even look like it saved any of my upload... Thanks perforce.

I checked on my VM and I have a 256GB HDD space, but there's also this 30GB OS HDD. I'm worried it might be using that for some reason

Posted Image

Can someone please help with what to do? I can SSH using PuTTY into the Linux server, but I'm new to this and really need some guidance. I followed various online guides to get me this far but can't find anything on trying to resolve this.

Thanks,

#2 Miles O'Neal

Miles O'Neal

Advanced Member

• Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 204 posts
  • LocationAustin. Texas. Y'all.

Posted 17 March 2020 - 08:12 PM

Where does "p4 configure show | grep /" say things are stored?

#3 Matt Janulewicz

Matt Janulewicz

Advanced Member

• Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 224 posts
  • LocationSan Diego, CA

Posted 17 March 2020 - 10:33 PM

I think 'p4 info' might also show server root ...? Is it set to /tmp? Hopefully not.

In any case, it's trying to write temp files to /tmp, which is typically very small. It uses the system's 'TMP' or 'TEMP' environment variables. You'll likely want to change that to a directory on your bigger disk.