Jump to content


RavenAB

Member Since 25 Dec 2014
Offline Last Active Aug 20 2019 07:00 AM
-----

Posts I've Made

In Topic: Re-connect existing folder with changes

19 August 2019 - 08:04 AM

View PostSambwise, on 16 August 2019 - 05:24 PM, said:

Oh dear.  Command line time!

Thank you very much, worked like a charm! As I'm so much more used to using P4V than the command line, I switched over to P4V after the reconcile command to investigate the changes visually and submit them in a, for me, more familiar manner.

Appreciate the excellent guide!

In Topic: Re-connect existing folder with changes

16 August 2019 - 05:04 PM

View PostSambwise, on 16 August 2019 - 04:14 PM, said:

Switch back to your original workspace and "reconcile".  Done.

I should obviously have mentioned that the original workspace was indeed deleted. Sorry for the confusion. Any ways around when this situation occurs? Except for the brute force one involving syncing to a different folder and then overwrite that folder with the latest, local one.